top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKyle Abrahams

Fitness test and Mot at Derriford today


Another step closer to my op today.

First up was Height and weight ,then a ECG test

Measured for my gown and trendy socks

Then had my bloods taken , and MRSA swabs

Nxt up was the bike 10 mins at a increasing leval of difficulty standard rpm selected is 70-75 i choose 80-85 (well it was a free workout after all)

Then a chat with the anethnetist to discuss the results , because of my fitness levals and change of diet they have placed me in the low risk catagory .Im expected to be in for approx 7-10 days after surgery (no date yet)but they are happy for me to continue surfing etc (like that was gonna stop lol)



80 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Itv interview link

https://www.itv.com/news/westcountry/2022-09-06/cornish-surfer-beats-throat-cancer-and-heads-to-kneesurfing-world-championship

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page